As Nigerians prepare to elect a successor to President Muhammadu Buhari, all of the country’s major parties have had their presidential primary elections.

List of All presidential contenders for the year 2023
All presidential contenders

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, established a deadline of June 9, 2022, for the conclusion of primaries and the submission of presidential candidates.

The governing All Progressives Congress, APC, chose Bola Ahmed Tinubu as its presidential candidate, who won the presidential primaries held at Eagles Square in Abuja.

President Muhammadu Buhari presented Tinubu with the party’s flag after he beat his closest rival, former Rivers State Governor Chibuike Amaechi, and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

The main opposition Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, had chosen former Vice President Alhaji Atiku Abubakar as its presidential candidate just a week before.

Former Anambra State Governor, Dr. Peter Obi, is also a candidate for the Labour Party.

Here is the list of Candidates for the 2023 presidential election:

Prince Malik Ado-Ibrahim (YPP)

Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso (NNPP)

Omoyele Sowore (AAC)

Peter Obi (LP)

Prince Adewole Adebayo (SDP)

Kola Abiola (PRP)

Asiwaju Bola Tinubu (APC)

Atiku Abubakar (PDP)

By Savagemetro

Student of chemistry University of uyo..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *